## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## A.P. Møller - Mærsk A/S - Development of the Annual General Meeting on 18 April 2005

The annual general meeting of A.P. Møller - Mærsk A/S took place on 18 April at Bella Center, Copenhagen.

## Agenda:

- a) A report to be made on the ætivities of the company during the past financial year.
- b) The audited report to be submitted for approval.
- c) The Directors to be discharged from their obligations.
- d) A resolution to be passed on the amount of the dividend and on the distribution of the surplus.
- e) Any requisite election of nominee Directors to be made.

The Board proposes re-election of Michael Pram Rasmussen, Leise Mærsk Mc-Kinney Møller, Svend-Aage Nielsen, Jess Søderberg and Jan Tøpholm.

Furthermore the Board proposes Nils Smedegaard Andersen elected as new member of the Board.

f) Auditors to be appointed.

The Board proposes re-election of state authorised public account Søren Thorup Sørensen, KPMG C. Jespersen Statsautoriseret Revionsinteressentskab and state authorised public accountant Gert Fisker Tomczyk, Grothen & Perregaard Statsautoriseret Revisionsaktieselskab.

g) Proposals, if any, submitted by the Board of Directors or by shareholders to be deliberated.

Page 1 of 2

1) The Board proposes that in the period until the next annual general meeting the Board is authorised to allow the company to acquire own shares of a nominal value up to 10% of the company's share capital, according to the Danish Companies Act, art. 48. The purchase price must not deviate by more than 10% from the price quoted on the Copenhagen Stock Exchange on the date of the purchase.

\*\*\*

The Board of Directors had appointed Mr. Henrik Christrup, Lawyer, as Chairman of the meeting.

- Re a) The Chairman of the Board of Directors elaborated on the written report.
- Re b) The audited report was submitted and approved.
- Re c) The General Meeting discharged the Directors from their obligations.
- Re d) The Board's proposal for distribution of the net surplus of DKK 24.352 million with DKK 1.978 million dividend to the shareholders, equivalent to DKK 450 per share, placing net revaluation according to the equity method DKK 7.380 million and DKK 17.994 million as retained earnings, was approved.
- Re e) Nominee Directors Mr. Michael Pram Rasmussen, Ms. Leise Mærsk Mc-Kinney Møller, Mr. Svend-Aage Nielsen, Mr. Jess Søderberg and Mr. Jan Tøpholm resigned. All Directors were re-elected. Furthermore Mr. Nils Smedegaard Andersen was elected as new member of the Board.
- Re f) Mr. Søren Thorup Sørensen, State-Authorised Public Accountant, KPMG C. Jespersen Statsautoriseret Revisionsinteressentskab and Mr. Gert Fisker Tomczyk, State-Authorised Public Accountant, Grothen & Perregaard Statsautoriseret Revisionsaktieselskab were re-appointed as Auditors of the company.
- Re g) 1) The General Meeting authorised the Board to allow the company to acquire own shares as proposed by the Board.

  No proposals from shareholders had been submitted.

Meeting adjourned.

Contact person: Executive Vice President Lars-Erik Brenøe, tel. no. +45 33 63 36 07.